Lazada took care of my shopping needs

took careI knew it when I first shopped at Lazada Philippines that they are not going to let me down and that they are going to be there for me during times when I really need them. I was able to prove that recently when I had a shopping emergency. I needed clothes. I live in a condo unit that has a laundry shop at the ground floor. That laundry shop has been there for years and it has taken cared of all my laundry needs without fail. I love them. Just like Lazada Philippines, they never failed me.

Anyway, I had a very big appointment planned out for that weekend and I needed to have some nice clothes on. Unfortunately the clothing ensemble or the number that I want to wear was at the bottom of the dirty laundry pile that is already bursting at the seams and towering at two feet high, I know describing it as towering may not be the most appropriate lexicon but I want to put a highlight and a premium on the act that the laundry has not been taken to the laundry shop for at least several weeks, I did not realize the gravity of that situation until I rummaged through my closet and found out that I only got round neck shirts left with the collars dropping down to chest level and has gotten loose enough to put on a strip show without actually making an effort. So my thoughts were like, I need to hurry down to the laundry shop so  I could take just the piece that I want to wear for some dry cleaning or something. The weather however during that time was in a very pluvial circumstance. It was raining cats and dogs so to speak, it was flooding outside and even the laundry shop was inundated. I checked the weather online and the precipitation level was way over the top. It was like a percentage of one hundred when it comes to the possibility of raining. I was aghast. I was wondering how I got into that situation that I did not know what to do and I was helpless. I could not go out either to purchase clothes because it was flooding like crazy outside.

Then something, an idea strike me, I thought why not purchase some clothes online and have it delivered during the day when I need to wear it. So that is what I did, I went to the Lazada Philippines website. It was the first time that I was going to shop in the Philippines online shopping mall so I know the drill and routine. I went to the women’s clothing section and checked out some of the new collection that Lazada is putting out. I picked one and placed the order. I did it cash on delivery. I called customer service to tell them that I want the item delivered at a specific date, either on the day that of my appointment or a day before, I figured I will go for the one day ahead option so I could have some wiggle room and ample time to prepare myself. I was really happy that the customer service personnel heed all of my instructions. That is top-notch reliability. I knew I that Lazada is an online shopping website that customers can rely with.

Leave a Reply

