LazadaPH: Seamless transaction through the cash on delivery service

Cash-On-Delivery

When it comes to payment methods and alternative ways of paying aside from the usual credit card method, Lazada Online Shop is the best. By introducing several methods of making payments online for the purchases you have made, they showed that online shopping can be very fun, very relaxing and worthwhile activity to do. The company offers credit card payments, cash on delivery payment method. There is no need to elaborate on how their credit card payment system works because I am sure that most of you are already aware of how the concept of credit works so we are going straight to discussing the cash on delivery payment system and my experience with it.

 

Okay first off, I would like to say that I have been doing online shopping for quite some time now and have tried shopping through online shopping websites located internationally. I have used my credit card extensively for my purchases because I did not have any choice and that was the only means of payment available especially for a customer like me who is located overseas. For the longest time, I have been looking for an online shopping website that would offer a payment method other than the credit card payment. I really wanted something that will allow me to pay in cash not that I had a really bad experience with my credit card transactions but because paying in cash takes away the extra work of tracking down and keeping tabs of your charges. Obviously if you are paying in cash, the transaction ends once the money has been handed over to the merchant or to the delivery guy since we are talking about online shopping. I am very particular in keeping tabs of my credit card statements as hate the feeling of getting charges that are not mine and it is kind of difficult to do that on a monthly basis if you are preoccupied with a lot of things like work, family, business and other stuff that could inundate an adult who is just starting to get his career off the ground while trying to juggle the business of building and raising a family if you know what I mean.

 

Anyways I felt lucky and privileged when the online venture builder Rocket-Internet launched our favorite online shopping mall Lazada Philippines last year. I was even happier when I heard that they not only offer secured credit card payments but they offer the cash on delivery payment system as well which like what I have said the payment method that I have been waiting for a long time. My first purchase with Lazada was a huge one. I bought a refrigerator. I know it didn’t sound really sensible to make such a huge purchase especially if it is the first time that you are dealing with a company but it felt it was right and it was the right thing to do. I trusted the company right away and sure enough they impressed me on the get go and of course I paid for that first purchase using cash. It was a very seamless transaction, very simple and no billing statements to track. This is indeed the best payment method out there.

Leave a Reply

