My Summer Beauty Pick-Me-Ups

The intense heat of summer can cause me to look frazzled. Just a few minutes of staying outside may cause my makeup to melt away. My skin may also dry up so here I am to share my beauty pick-me-ups to avoid looking like the sun just harassed me.

Melissa

Lip balm – Thanks to the hot dry aid, lips may begin to dry up and crack without realizing it. My lip balm from The Body Shop is yummy and easy to apply. I opt for tinted lip balms when I want some color on my lips. I use Burt’s Bees in Hibiscus shade.

 

Face Spritzer – I have my DIY face spritzer. This helps hydrate my skin when I feel like the hot air is just too much.

 

Face/mineral powder with SPF – After applying sunblock, I use a mineral powder with high SPF to truly protect my skin from harsh UV rays.

Leave a Reply

